Call 508-653-1761 24/7 to get started

Have you been accused of a crime?

We’re a family firm that’s been defending your rights for more than 50 years — and we can help you, too.

Have you been stopped or arrested?

We protect and defend your rights aggressively and challenge the evidence — and we can help you, too.

Have you been accused of a crime?
We’re a family firm that’s been defending your rights for more than 50 years — and we can help you, too.
We’re a family firm that’s been defending your rights for more than 50 years — and we can help you, too.
  1. Home
  2.  » Reviews

Reviews

Best Experience Ever

5.0 stars

Posted by Francisco
September 10, 2020

When I came to Frank I was disoriented and needed a lot of guidance, this being my first legal matter I was truly lost. From the moment that I spoke to Frank he immediately made me feel better. He not only gave me a sense of direction but gave me a plan that if followed would work, this is exactly what happened. The case was dismissed prior to going to trial. Frank was punctual and prompt each step of the way. He constantly followed up with me be prior to each hearing and made sure that I was prepared. He made a stressful situation be as less stressful as possible. He was very understanding of my overall situation and even helped me with payment arrangements. Frank installed in me the confidence that I had lost. He has helped me become a better person and made me feel that he really cared about me. I am blessed that I was able to find Frank, I would blindly recommend him.


Friendly and Talented Lawyer

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
July 30, 2020

My family and I got into a misunderstanding with the police and this led to some legal issues. We worked closely with Frank to get the matter resolved. He was very friendly and always easy to reach when we had questions (we always had a bunch!). He got the case dismissed and saved us a lot of stress and headache during the process. We’re all grateful for his help!


An Attorney Who Will Work Hard for You!!

5.0 stars

Posted by Kevin
July 20, 2020

I got myself into a bind and for the first time in my life I needed a lawyer. Thankfully, I found Attorney Frank Doran located at 20 Main Street in Natick.

In my younger days I may have tried to “wiggle out of my issue” on my own but after our initial free consultation Frank convinced me that his help would be invaluable and fortunately I listened to his sage advice.

The issue involved a 36-year-old DWI in another New England state and, as a result, a loss of license for one year in the State of Massachusetts. I’m now driving again with a fully valid license!!

After decades in the business and with his past work as a prosecutor, Frank made a couple of calls, met with the right people, and my issue was resolved quickly and the cost was reasonable.

I highly recommend his services!!


Exceptional

5.0 stars

Posted by John
February 28, 2020

I had an OUI case that looked like it was about to destroy my clean record. When I first met Frank he assured me that they did not have much of a case and we could beat it. He helped keep me confident on my trial day. Despite all the evidence the prosecution might have had, Frank used previous cases of reference, specific codes of law out of memory, and his knowledge on OUIs and the law to quickly mute the DA and win the case for me. I could not have been happier with how this gentleman fought for me when I needed it most because of his expertise, determination, and professionalism.


Friendly, available, and great at what he does!

5.0 stars

Posted by Ryan
December 10, 2019

I ran into an issue on Nantucket and needed an attorney immediately. My wife found Frank’s information and we were able to connect immediately, even though it was a Sunday. We called in the evening and Frank was on the island before I woke up the next morning. He was incredibly friendly, and assured me that everything would be alright. That was important to hear because I was a nervous wreck since the incident. Frank is clearly very respected, and he seemed to know everyone in the courthouse. He made himself available whenever I needed, and he did exactly what he was hired to do. He has gone over and above my expectations, and has generously helped me with occasional legal questions since. I would highly recommend Frank, and appreciate all of the work he has done to help me.


Very Good – Easy to work with

5.0 stars

Posted by Paul
December 7, 2019

Frank has handled several cases for me over the years, ranging from not so serious issues like traffic violations to very complicated cases involving more serious issues. In each case Frank handled it with a high degree of professionalism and care. Frank is easy to to speak too, makes you feel at ease and knows the legal system very well and therefore is very effective. I have even had him oversee some very complicated cases in other parts of the country involving other family members where is oversaw the activities of local lawyers, again very professional, very knowledgeable about the laws and effective.


Couldn’t have been easier

5.0 stars

Posted by Brian
December 7, 2019

While attempting to renew my Drivers License here in FL I found out that I had an unresolved legal issue in MA from 1990. I contact Frank on Friday afternoon and after a short conversation he assured me that he would do his best to take care of this and a trip up there would not be necessary. On the following Tuesday I received a call from Frank letting me know that all the charges had been dismissed and everything was taken care of. Frank was polite, understanding and very easy to deal with. Hopefully I’ll never need a lawyers services in MA again, but if I ever do I will use Frank without hesitation.


Doran and Doran, P.C. Attorneys At LAW

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
August 28, 2019

Frank took on my case, which was very complicated, without question or fear. He made me feel comfortable and confident through the entire process. He was always extremely professional and responsive, and saw my case through a successful end. What I most appreciate bout working with Frank was his positivity and supportive outlook. During our time working together, I fell extremely ill and also lost a family member – which were both extremely unfortunate circumstances that only added stress to my life. Frank was supportive, positive, understanding, and kind, and went above and beyond when working with the legal system to advocate for me during these extenuating circumstances. All in all, Frank was a pleasure to work with, and is one of the best in his field. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a kind and professional legal advisor.


Excellent Lawyer

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
August 20, 2019

Mr. Frank handled a minor larceny case for me. He is calm, honest, professional, and knowledgeable. I was very pleased with his work and communication throughout the process.
He was very confident right from the beginning that he can get my case dismissed at the Clerk’s hearing itself. Mr. Frank responded promptly to any questions or concerns that I had. He always returned my calls within a few hours. I highly recommend him as a lawyer.


Great Lawyer !!!!

5.0 stars

Posted by Ed
July 11, 2019

Highly recommend this lawyer, Francis M Doran Jr is professional attorney. His office provided excellent service, demonstrating professionalism and personal attention to all details of my case.He stayed with me on this case till resolved, always reachable by cell,Hire him, he is very experienced tow win any case, !!!!


Awesome attorney

5.0 stars

Posted by Igor
June 20, 2019

I found atty Frank Doran here on avvo and decided to hire him based on reviews , and professional experience. So far he has been great and going above and beyond. Would definitely recommend and continue using his services.


Attorney at Law, P.C.

5.0 stars

Posted by Julia
May 17, 2019

Mr. Francis M. Doran, Jr. was hired by my family due to domestic situation.
He is very knowledgeable, highly professional attorney, who brilliantly
resolved our case. Frank was always available to answer any of our
questions at any time, which was so important to us in this very difficult situation.
i highly recommend Mr. Francis M. Doran, Jr. as very educated, hard working ,professional attorney.


Excellent attorney

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
May 16, 2019

I had a domestic situation that required an attorney’s help. I didn’t feel my first attorney was sufficiently interested in working on the case and contacted Frank. Big difference! Frank has always been available and patient with explaining how the case was proceeding and what our options were at each step of the process. He managed to get a potentially important piece of evidence against us dismissed and ended up resolving the case in a matter very favorable to us. Highly recommended!


Assault and battery charge dismissed

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
April 22, 2019

I hired attorney Doran for an assault and battery case. Attorney Doran negotiated before my arraignment with the district attorney to have the charge continued without me being arraigned. As long as I have no more complaints issued against me the charges should be dropped without going to arraignment. Attorney Doran was confident and professional and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome of my case. I highly recommended attorney Doran to anyone who has a criminal complaint filed against them.


Would work with again!

5.0 stars

Posted by Ray
April 21, 2019

Atty Doran was extremely helpful from the first day I spoke with him regarding my legal issue. He suggested approaches that other attorneys I consulted with did not suggest. He is very knowledgeable in his field and knows his way around a court room. I am extremely satisfied with the results of two separate matters where he represented me, in two different districts. Would definitely recommend!


Professional

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
April 20, 2019

I was referred to Frank a few months back in regards to my OUI case, and honestly couldn’t ask for better service. He was attentive to detail and took the time to make sure I understood everything. His knowledge is profound in regards to MA State Laws and his patience was truly appreciated. Would highly recommend this attorney!


Best lawyer in metro west area

5.0 stars

Posted by Steve
April 20, 2019

WFrank Doran is the real deal. His hard work and dedication to his clients help him achieve the best outcome possible. I have used other attorneys in the past but Frank is always my first call when I get jammed up. He is genuinely a good person and I have seen his legal services go unparalleled.


Exceptional

5.0 stars

Posted by Daniel
April 20, 2019

We have hired Frank on numerous occasions and he was always very professional, knowledgeable and empathetic. He got the best results, with no jail time in each trial. It was evident in the countless courtrooms we were in, how well respected and well liked he is, not only by his peers and the judges, but also all courtroom staff. His knowledge of the intricacies of each court in the surrounding areas is extremely helpful. He was always available and put us at ease during these very stressful times. I highly recommend Frank, as he cares about his clients and their wellbeing.


Frank Doran thumbs up!

5.0 stars

Posted by Rick
April 20, 2019

Frank Doran is an excellent attorney. He took the time to answer my questions and address any concerns that I had. He came to court well prepared and was professional in all of our interactions. These characteristics resulted in positive results with my court case and is the reason why I highly recommend Frank Doran.


Defense

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
April 20, 2019

Frank was very professional and made me feel comfortable and confident.
Frank did a great job.
I highly recommend Frank.


Great Attorney !

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
April 20, 2019

I recently hired Frank to represent me during a small case. Frank laid out all options along with worst and best case scenarios. Frank was available round the clock for any questions or concerns, my case was dismissed after a few weeks. Frank also provides additional resources when needed. I will seek his services if needed again. Strongly recommend.


Best lawyer!

5.0 stars

Posted by Emily S.
November 13, 2017

Frank is very professional, has great communication, and knowledgeable.. He replied back to calls/emails fast..and did a great job defending me in a A&B case.


Knowledgeable and Attentive Attorney

5.0 stars

Posted by Rebecca
November 3, 2017

I was charged with felony assault and battery with an dangerous weapon, misdemeanor assault and battery on a police officer, and misdemeanor reckless driving. My husband and I were desperate to find an attorney who had our back. It seemed that many just wanted me to admit to the charges and take a plea. Since I have no previous charges and didn’t agree with what I had been charged with, a plea was not something I was willing to do. Plus, I didn’t want a record. My license was also revoked. It was a lot of drama for one bad day.

I contacted Frank at 1:00pm to tell him a bit of what I was facing, and set up a meeting. He had me in his office at 4:00 that same afternoon to discuss the charges. He did not want to plea down the charges. He believed he could get them dismissed. In fact, he told me and my husband that the charges would be just a memory next year. My husband and I knew immediately Frank was the attorney we wanted on our side.

Frank was attentive. He responded to all questions and emails in a timely manner. He also continues to ease the stress of everything, reassuring us everything would work out. He also made sure we knew what to expect.

At court, Frank was knowledgeable. It was obvious he knows his way around the court system. He made my case. We got the best results possible given the reckless driving charge: probation for 6 months and a letter to the officer. After the 6 months, I will have no record. It was just as Frank said, the whole ordeal will just be a memory.

Frank is also in the process of getting me my license back.

Frank is kind and knowledgeable. His prices are fair. I highly recommend Frank.


Excellent professional attorney Highly recommend him.

5.0 stars

Posted by Edmond
October 31, 2017

Was very professional. Expert with his presenting of my case and I would highly recommend him. As in my OUI case, being a defendant, things came out well. Again would recommend Frank Doran for an attorney and will use him in the future if needed.


Frank Doran

5.0 stars

Posted by Jeffrey
October 9, 2017

I hired Mr. Doran to represent me in an assault and battery case involving an altercation between myself and my son. The allegations against me were very difficult for myself and my family. Frank handled this very emotional situation with incredible professionalism, while being very sensitive with everyone involved. My case was dismissed, thanks to Frank’s attention to detail and knowledge of the judicial system. I would recommend Frank to friends and family.


Highly recommend

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
July 20, 2017

My husband was involved in a car accident and got a citation for leaving the scene. I called attorney Doran based on the good reviews of this website to get an advice from him. He picked up the phone right away.
He answered all my questions and was clear on what needed to be done next. He met with us on a Saturday morning. He made us feel comfortable so we decided to hire him right away.
I was able to call him anytime I had a question. I highly recommend him. He is very detailed, knowledgeable and experienced attorney.
Thank you Frank for your guidance, time and help.


Multiple Felonies Continued Without Finding

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
June 21, 2017

I was charged with an array of felonies and misdemeanors, including B&E, larceny, forgery, receiving stolen property, and unauthorized use of Motor Vehicle. I called him initially based on the reviews of this website actually, because I was extremely unsatisfied with the work of my previous attorney, who had (in addition to being incompetent) tried to charge me for more than Frank was asking! He immediately called me back and explained more to me about my situation than anyone else has, especially in a free phone consultation. He was an excellent defense throughout the whole process. He is familiar with everyone at court, and knows when the time is right to go in front of the judge. I got all of my charges Continued Without a Finding, which was obviously a best case scenario for these charges.


Assault Case After MV Accident

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
April 14, 2017

In a case where I was fraudulently accused, Frank Provided an excellent defense. Through the lengthy court process he kept me informed of my options. He provided me with the best defense i could hope for and after a lengthy struggle everything was taken care of. Call Frank he is very good at navigating tough cases and he will fight to protect your rights!


DUI case – not guilty – HANDS DOWN the best Lawyer in Massachusetts

5.0 stars

Posted by Al.
March 28, 2017

I met with Mr. Doran after a lengthy FREE consultation over the phone where he went over every detail of my case. I read the reviews on his webpage from his former clients and knew from the get go, that this was the guy who I needed to represent me. He was honest, upfront and ran through every scenario with me. He was also more than reasonable with his cost and honestly, the amount of work he put in far exceeded my expectations.

I was convicted of a DUI roughly 15 years ago. I have had a clean record ever since, however was pulled over in a small town outside of Worcester a couple of months ago based on an officer randomly running license plates. Turns out the car I was borrowing from a relative had an out of date registration sticker. I had empty containers in a trash bag full of garbage that they went through(yes that can happen) , the odor of alcohol in the car and from the officers viewpoint failed the field sobriety test, even after explaining to the officer that I had an eye disease that affected my balance and turning down the breathalyzer due to the fact that I heard they can’t be trusted and that there are cases going on right now in which the calibrations have been completely off as far as even registering the alcohol in peoples cologne.

I was scared, having not fully understood or comprehended what the consequences of turning down a breathalyzer (dui) 2nd offense meant (loss of license for 2 years – fines – treatment programs etc.) Needless to say I was in full panic mode as I was pretty much going to lose my life if found guilty.

Attorney Doran met with me immediately – he was more than fair in his cost and payment methods – he comforted me and told me exactly what to expect – in fact, he had my case in front of a judge within 3 months of my arrest which is practically unheard of. He waived a jury trial and presented my case in front of judge.
Within 20 minutes I was not only found NOT GUILTY, but the judge waived the fees for the registration error that got me pulled over in the first place.

If I could give a rating higher than 5 I would. Speak to him and let him know your situation. It’s easily one of the best decisions I have ever made. This is coming from someone just like you who might be in a bit of trouble and your looking for that guy that can help. Frank Doran is that guy…


Very happy with his service

5.0 stars

Posted by Yuval
March 9, 2017

i wish I found Attorney Doran earlier, it would have saved my some trouble. As it is attorney Doran took care of business and saved me and my job. He called me back right away as soon as I called him the first time. It’s very easy to reach him by phone or email/txt msg. His price was very reasonable and he did a great job dealing with the court and the opposing party. You can tell he knows every one at the court by watching him converse with different personnel at the court and fellow attorneys. If I ever have a need for a criminal defense attorney I know exactly who to call. My case was dismissed and the files shielded.
Thank you Frank!!!


Very professional, easy to work with.

5.0 stars

Posted by DaveO
March 3, 2017

Frank helped me with a domestic issue and helped get it dismissed with little fanfare or drama!


Excellent attorney

5.0 stars

Posted by Ankur
February 18, 2017

I hired Mr. Francis based on online reviews, and he surpasses all the 5-star ratings he’s received. Frank was extremely responsive and reliable throughout the process. As we all know how intense and stressful court system could be but Frank and his knowledge on the system was superb. I could not have asked for a more supportive and talented attorney!


Spectacular lawyer

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
November 20, 2016

We called Frank on a holiday weekend and he took the time to leave his family and meet with us . He took the time to listen to our story and was sure to ask as many questions as he could . He also made us feel at ease and we knew that we were in great hands. The case lasted over year but he made sure that he followed us every step of the way . His staff member was also great and super friendly . He was able to get the case dismissed and made us feel like we could breath again. We will forever be grateful and will recommend him to anyone in a heart beat


Highly Recommend, the best attorney.

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
October 2, 2016

I was caught in this unfortunate situation when I was charged with DUI . I did not have any hope of getting out of this case before I contacted Mr. Doran. He is best at his work and many thanks to Mr. Doran that now I am proven not guilty. I highly recommend him for any DUI/OUI or criminal cases.


Great attorney

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
August 21, 2016

Frank represented me at a restraining order hearing. This was my first time dealing with the court system and I had no idea what to do. He guided me through the entire process and helped compile all my documentation into a solid defense. In the end the restraining order was dismissed and I couldn’t be happier. Now I know who to call if I run into legal problems again in the future.


Smart, Responsive, Professional, Connected, Efficient, Tenacious

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
August 18, 2016

What else can I say?

My son got in trouble and I called Frank in the middle of the night. He called me back at 5:30am on the way to the gym and met us in court first thing in the morning. The case was eventually dismissed after his skillful guidance through the process.


Amazing Lawyer

5.0 stars

Posted by Thomas
July 22, 2016

This one amazing man. I highly recommend him. Mr Doran has to be the best lawyer in the business. I got presented with a letter in the mail and I was told to meet with the police on an unknown matter. Before making a call to be questioned by the police I called Mr Doran and he advised me never to volunteer information to the police . He also met with me promptly on a Saturday afternoon. Our initial meeting was great . This man made me feel as comfortable as possible about my matter. He is extremely personable . After speaking with him for an hour I felt as if I had been talking to an old friend. I hired him on the spot. Throughout my process I was able to contact him at any time and he answered everyone of my questions without hesitation. I wouldn’t hesitate to hire him again in fact I would go so far to say that he is the only Lawyer I will be calling on any matter for the rest of my life.


Highly Recommeded/Trustworthy

5.0 stars

Posted by Peter
July 19, 2016

Frank represented me on a DUI case that had had very little merit but was difficult to put together because the local police were very adamant about the evidence. After a year and a half we went to trial that ended in a hung jury. We went trial again with a no guilty verdict.

It can be very stressful going to court wondering who you can trust. Frank gave me some great advice. As usual I thought I was always right but I learned a lot from him. On the day of the second trial he advised me not to testify. I really really thought I should testify. I bit my lip and told myself that Frank is very talented and has a lot of experience in the courtroom. I trusted him and did not testify and was found not guilty. The added benefit of a good opening statement and and great closing statement really helped this win.

I trusted him and had the added benefit to learn a lot along the way. I will definitely call Frank again if I ever need legal advice again.


25 yr old cases

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
July 5, 2016

I had just recently moved to Florida to try to get my license and I found out that I couldn’t get my Florida license because I had three warrants out for my arrest in Massachusetts from 25 years ago. I called Frank’s office and he was nothing less than professional willing to work with me and made things very easy for me. He return my phone calls when I had questions and he made it easy for me to understand the process in which I had to go through . I flew back-and-forth three times to Massachusetts from Florida and every time Frank reassured me everything was OK and it was he made it very easy to work with him. Eight months later and three trips later I was able to get my license because of Frank’s hard work .


Great Lawyer

5.0 stars

Posted by David
July 4, 2016

Frank Doran took my complicated and very old case in Middlesex County and guided me through the process of hearings and appearances to successfully have the case resolved in the best possible outcome for me. He knows the law, the system involved and the important people in the courts. Frank lets you know what is going on in plain English, is professional and prompt. His skill as an attorney is evident in the Courtroom and I would highly recommend him if you have a pending case in Massachusetts Courts.


Best around

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
February 12, 2016

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Frank Doran. He was amazing at helping me understand what we needed to do and what to expect. He was professional, communicated well and got the job done. He is a cut above the rest and the best lawyer around.


Great results with Frank Doran

5.0 stars

Posted by Ed
December 13, 2015

I had intended to interview several lawyers but hired Frank Doran on my first interview. He was very confident of a positive outcome for a case against my son concerning possession of a controlled substance.

While this case was pending my son was subsequently arrested for DUI. Frank was again confident of a positive outcome. I will admit to some pessimism which, as it turned out, was unfounded.

All charges were dropped in the first case. My son was found not guilty in the second case.

Frank did a great job.


First time offenders

5.0 stars

Posted byFriends_from_Marlborough
November 28, 2015

Last November, we saw ourselves caught up in an unfortunate shoplifting case. We am otherwise law abiding, charitable and hard working people, but caught in stress and turmoil of various life events acted in an inappropriate way. I was very scared to face a judge for the first time in my life and having a black record against my immigration status. Panicky, I contacted Frank to represent my case after I spoke to a few lawyers. He was very confident right from the beginning that he can get my case dismissed at the Clerk’s hearing itself. He sympathized with my situation and reassured that “nothing will happen”. Finally my case was dismissed with no harm done to my record or immigration within one session. Thank you Frank for taking care of us when we needed you the most.


He gets the job very well done

5.0 stars

Posted by Julia
November 19, 2015

He was very frank and honest about my case. He made my really bad case have a soft landing. I cannot say enough awesome things about Mr. Doran.


Attorney Frank Doran delivers excellent results with legal confidence.

5.0 stars

Posted by Scott
November 4, 2015

Attorney Doran has represented me for almost one year. Unfortunately, my case has been very complicated.

Attorney Doran came highly recommended to me and I am pleased to provide an excellent review for him. He delivers results in difficult situations. It became quickly evident that I made an outstanding choice in selecting Attorney Doran. Even though my case was complicated, Attorney Doran was ready for anything. He provided me with legal confidence when we entered the courtroom. He was well prepared and ready to skillfully address issues that came up during the court proceeding. He has represented me in the Natick/Framingham District Court, the Westborough District Court, Worcester District Court as well as the Worcester RMV Appeal Board. It was obvious he had solid relationships with the District Attorneys, the Judges, other Attorneys, the Appeal Board and other various staff of the court. It was because of Attorney Doran’s relationships that he knew what was going to happen prior to going to court and he would develop strategies that would advance my standing in the case. It seemed as though he was always several steps ahead of the prosecution.

Attorney Doran is extremely easy to work with. It was apparent that when we met in our planning sessions that he took a very personal interest in my case. He is responsive to phone calls, texts, emails and has outstanding follow-up.

I would recommend retaining Attorney Doran to anyone including my family. He went above and beyond to provide me with the best alternatives. I will continue to utilize his services. Nothing feels better than going into Court with the BEST attorney representing you. If you are going to Court, you must have Attorney Frank Doran at your side.


Excellent in every respect

5.0 stars

Posted by Richard
July 9, 2015

I am a real estate attorney in Metrowest and Frank Doran is my “go-to” guy for all criminal referral matters. Frank has saved some of my clients from serious legal consequences. I have also had the pleasure of watching Frank perform in the courtroom, and he is one of the best trial lawyers in the area, hand’s down. The judges, clerks and ADA’s all know him and his sterling reputation for honesty and skill, and that most definitely contributes to the successes he obtains for his clients. If you are in legal trouble in the Metrowest area, call Frank now.


Frank is the best!!!!

5.0 stars

Posted by Kevin
March 27, 2015

I cannot praise Frank Doran enough. I was falsely accused of a very serious crime, and Frank was recommended to me by another attorney. He met with me and my wife, and we were both immediately impressed with his knowledge and his demeanor. Frank provided me with not only excellent legal advice, but also a calm guiding hand through the criminal process.
My case dragged on for a very long time, but Frank was by my side the whole way. He went out of his way to explain the whole process, and was always available night and day to answer questions and to calm our fears.
Thankfully, the charges against me were dropped and I was able to resume my normal life. I attribute the outcome to Frank’s excellent legal strategy and advice (my innocence helped). I would recommend to anyone looking for a great defense attorney to call Frank Doran first and get him on your side!


if there’s any question in your attorney’s ability, hire him!

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
December 13, 2014

I’m a level 1 sex offender, first smacking a girl’s rear end when I was 14. I am now 25 and the free man because since then I have allegedly failed to register 3 times.the first two were convicted at the same time and I served 6 months. However this last time I was charged with a subsequent offense.this meant a minimum of 5 years mandatory in a state prison, and lifetime community parole.seeing as I hadn’t committed any sex crimes sense that it was unconstitutional to put me on Lifetime community parole where I would have to pay almost $100 a month for the rest of my life. I honestly think that he genuinely thought about what it would be like to be in my shoes.there aren’t enough words that can express how much I owe this man. I am now married and have a daughter, and going on with my life. That’s all wouldn’t have been possible if I had been sitting in a state prison right now. He will learn the ins and outs of your case, making him my number one recommendation. This is also the only case I have ever beaten. It’s a good feeling! Thanks Frank


Life saviour!

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
December 5, 2014

I had an unfortunate brush with Law of late when I got involved in a shoplifting case. I am otherwise a law abiding, hard working person, but caught in stress and turmoil of various life events acted in certain way I would have never done in my consciousness. Having to face a judge for the first time in my life and to top that being an (legal) immigrant, I had so much at stake apart from my relationship with my spouse. Panicky, I contacted Frank to represent my case after I spoke to a few lawyers. Right from the start Frank was very comforting. He sympathized with my situation and reassured that “nothing will happen”. It was hard to believe at the beginning as I had so much to lose for this one stupid episode of my life but Frank kept on reinterring, “I should be fine.” THAT ( the reassurance from my lawyer) helped me and even gave me the courage to think positive and my case was dismissed with no harm done to my record or immigration. And as promised he even worked on getting out the summon within a couple of days of the incident and that mostly helped a lot as I was able put this incident soon behind me and carry on with my life. Thanks Frank!


Attorney Frank Doran, a proven winner in the court room.

5.0 stars

Posted by Andre N
October 11, 2014

After being falsely charged w Assault and Battery in Framingham I knew I needed an attorney that has been a proven winner in the court room. I chose Attorney Frank Doran based on his criminal defense legal expertise, positive court rulings, and positive outcomes he has produced for his many clients. I am a Framingham business and home owner . Attorney Doran ensured this unfortunate event could be resolved. –
With sincere appreciation and gratitude,
Thank you Frank.


Mr. Frank Doran one of the best lawyer in Framingham.

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
August 20, 2014

Mr. Frank Doran is an excellent lawyer, one of the best in Framingham area. The first day I called him regarding my daughter’s DUI charges he made me feel comfortable and reassured me that everything is going to be okay. He represented my daughter for a DUI / OUI we were glad that we listened to him to plead not guilty, while most of the lawyers I spoke to before wants to take an easy route of pleading guilty. My daughter won her case and the judge found her not guilty due to lack of evidence thanks so much to Mr. Doran. We definitely trust him he kept us informed at all the time. I will definitely recommend him he is very knowledgeable and will keep you inform at all time.


GREAT ATTORNEY

5.0 stars

Posted by Helen
April 29, 2014

Attorney Doran represented me in two cases, Assault and Battery and OUI, and won both cases for me. He always kept informed. I trusted him with my life.


Great, honest lawyer in Natick.

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
October 2, 2013

Frank did a great job working with us on a DUI case. He is calm, honest, professional, and knowledgable. I highly recommend him as a lawyer. I was very pleased with his work and his communication throughout the process. I have worked with a few layers … mostly real estate and business type of lawyers. Frank is definitely one of the best lawyers I have dealt with.


Reccomendation

5.0 stars

Posted by Herbert
April 24, 2013

Frank has suppied sound strategy, solid advise which produced excellent results.


Responsive Lawyer

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
April 11, 2013

Francis responded promptly to any questions or concerns that I had. He usually returned my calls or emails within a few hours.


Fantastic Defense

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
March 19, 2013

Frank Doran is an extremely qualified and capable attorney. I had not had any experiences with lawyers prior to having Frank represent me, but his representation left me with no complaints. He is incredibly responsive, answering his phone at all hours and even when on vacation. He will seek out every available legal avenue to win a case, and does not back down so long as there is a reasonable expectation of winning. He represented me for an OUI where the state had substantial evidence that I had committed the crime. Many lawyers would have recommended a plea bargain at this point, but Frank insisted that there were aways around the breath test. Using previous legal precedents and basic logic he was able to secure a not guilty verdict from the judge. Had I had other representation, my fate would not be the same.

I highly recommend Frank Doran for his transparency, responsiveness and legal knowledge. One of the best criminal defense attorneys in the Framingham area.


Highly recommended

5.0 stars

Posted by Susan
December 21, 2012

Unfortunately, I have dealt with many lawyers for many
different reasons over the years, and have found that
most are incompetent and dishonest. It’s extremely difficult
to find a qualified one. Many attorneys make so many
promises they never have any intentions of keeping.

Francis Doran is honest; welcomes ideas; listens; gets back
to you quickly, and is committed; all qualities lacking in most
attorneys.

My son was falsely accused of assault and battery and
vandalism by an ex-girlfriend. It only took 20 minutes
for the jury to come back with a not guilty verdict.

Francis Doran was so meticulous and thorough in his
motions, cross-examinations, and closing argument.
He is very obiously experienced and skilled. He is
aggressive when need be and is extremely effective in everything he does.


Setting the bar above all others

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
June 8, 2012

I was accused of rape and after talking to a few attorneys, it was obvious after my initial interview with Francis M. Doran, Jr., he was the right counselor for my case. I firmly believe there wouldn’t have been any other attorney out there that could have won my case. He’s been such an incredible attorney and I don’t mean this lightly by any means. Not only has he been so meticulous & thorough with every single fact but he’s made me feel like more than just a client. For any updates on my case, Francis Doran, Jr has quickly and efficiently contacted me over the new information and helped me understand the motions in play. His cross examinations of witnesses were questions few would think of asking and his closing arguments were nothing less than superb explaining every important point of interest clearly and unequivically convincing to the ruling of “Not Guilty.” There is no doubt in my mind if anyone needed representation, Francis M. Doran, Jr. is clearly the attorney you’ll need to clear your name and to get on with your life.


The best lawyer in Natick / Framingham area in MA

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
February 18, 2011

Mr. Frank handled a shoplifting case for me.I spoke to at-least 2-3 lawyers before I decided to go with him. He was very confident right from the beginning that he can get my case dismissed at the Clerk’s hearing itself. All throughout the process, he kept me informed about what is going to happen , what are my options . I am an immigrant with no earlier criminal record so not getting this on my record was really important. I would highly recommend him.

Attorney Frank Doran

“As your lawyer, I will give you the same service my law firm was founded upon 50 years ago.” - Attorney Frank Doran